eat shit

Song of the Day: “Don’t Talk In Your Sleep” by Magik Markers

In music, SOTD on December 16, 2010 at 5:29 pm

by Mimsy Leguin

Elisa Ambrogio is my sonic dream queen, her perfect vocal insouciance a palatable mash-up of Niagara’s (of Destroy All Monsters) sexy ramble and Kim Gordon’s boozy monotone. In my salad days of yore (as if I am so god damned old now), I dreamt of fronting a band as noisy, thrashy, and cool as Magik Markers. Now I realize I can’t even try because they just rule too god damned much. Magik Markers, you can write all over my soul in permanent ink. You own my heart.

Leave a Reply

